Skip to content

Different Ways to Eat Your Yogurt

April 5, 2013
Yogurt with fruit by Celeste Lindell.

Yogurt with fruit. Photo by Celeste Lindell via Flickr.

By Ava E.

I was eating plain old yogurt and then I thought, “Hey I should find different ways I could have my yogurt.” So I went through cook books trying to find three ways to have my yogurt. Here are the ways I found.

1. Add diced up cucumbers to your yogurt. And add dried mint, salt, and pepper. Then stir it. Bon appetite.

2. Add beets to your yogurt and if you stir it the color of the beets will turn your yogurt pink. Make sure that the beets are cut into small pieces.

3. The third way I found was to add strawberries, blackberries, and blueberries. Mix the berries up and enjoy.

Did you know that yogurt is one of the very slimming foods out there? You can always try adding new things to it. You never know, you might even like it. I tested these recipes and I loved it. I hope you enjoy them too.

Comments are closed.